a snowy day

by racheliliadis

Finals are over and with that my final fall semester as a college student has come to a close. Christmas break couldn’t have started off any sweeter. Last Tuesday, 28 of my favorite people piled into cars and road tripped 16 hours from Waco to Crested Butte, Colorado to spend the week enjoying the slopes.

The past week was truly one of the most exhilarating, exciting and FUN trips I’ve ever been on. Last week was a perfect mixture of relaxing in the steam room and hot tub, racing down mountains and enjoying wonderful company.

The first day I was a bit nervous to snowboard, but by the second run I was catching up with the boys. Seriously, there is nothing better to me than gliding down a mountain while looking out at the majestic Rockies. My wildest dreams would come true if I could live out there.

Each night we made family style dinners and just hung out, watched movies and played games. I relearned how to play Spades and remembered how fun card games are!

I truly feel so blessed to be surrounded by such God-fearing and lovely people. Community at its finest.

Please enjoy the slideshow of a few of the best moments of our trip.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

peace.

