cameron park happies

by racheliliadis

My favorite days in the world are those where you leave everything behind to explore and capture hints of nature. Last week, I randomly got a call to go on a photo safari in Cameron Park. Amazed and enthralled by what I was to find, it turned into one of my favorite days of the year so far.

There in the middle of the park were these giant handwoven nests. We played inside of them, photographed them, stared at them and soaked in their beauty. I’ve never seen anything like it and it truly was fascinating. Afterwards, we continued up the hill to lover’s leap where we took moments gazing into the horizon.

Friends, cameras and nature are all gifts I never want to take for granted. I’m thankful for my afternoon in Cameron Park to take my mind off the stressors of school and my busy life.

“]

