do you have the joy?

by racheliliadis

Joyful, joyful Lord we adore thee, God of glory, Lord of love.
Hearts unfold, like flowers before thee, opening to the Son above.

Melt the clouds of sin and sadness. Drive the dark of doubt away.
Giver of immortal gladness, fill us the Light of day.

We wait for You. In Your presence there is fullness of joy. Life abundant. I could search for eternity and never find anything that fits my heart the way You do.

Your people are like fields of sunflowers, drawn to You, opening to you. Only when facing the Son. You are the Light we crave, the sustainer of our souls. Your love rains down and gives us life.

Be my center, my all, the lover of my soul. The flowers sing in jubilation, adoration to you.  I am Yours, You are mine. My soul’s song. Thank you for allowing me to join the chorus.

-Your daughter

